What Am I Thankful For?

thankful

Thanksgiving is more than 5 months away. But I was just watching a vlogger couple, The Frey Life, asked their viewers what we were thankful for. Their vlogs highlight what Mary goes through living with cystic fibrosis. I appreciate them for reminding me that we should all constantly and continuously analyze our life on what’s important.

My simple answer to their question is: today. I’m thankful for the opportunity to sleep in a little longer than usual. I’m thankful to spend the day with my husband and my dog. I’m thankful for my mom who sent me and Avery a card for our anniversary. I’m thankful for the chocolate cake Avery made me. I’m grateful for Whataburger chicken strips. (Yes, I realize today was not a healthy day as far as food goes, but it’s my anniversary weekend so we indulged.)

I’m grateful for the life I have been blessed with. I know that everyday is not going to be as easy or as fun or as relaxing as today has been. But I hope that I can remember today, and days like this, to get me through the harder moments that life will inevitably throw my way.

Now I ask, what are you thankful for?

 

Leave a Reply

